How to RollBack Version

From the 1.8.0 release, we introduced a new automatic system of Backup and easy Rollback for our plugin.

This feature is available only if the ZipArchive PHP library is installed in your server, which is a requested WordPress library.

Safe Upgrade

If you upgrade to a new version the plugin will make an automatic backup of the current version (for example x.y.z), creating a new zip dynamic-content-for-elementor_x.y.z.zip in the /wp-content/backup folder.

If you don't want these features you can disable it from the License Tab of Plugin Configuration.

RollBack

After any plugin update you will find a new setting on the License Tab of the plugin Configuration.
This lets you perform an easy Rollback to your previous version simply by selecting the available versions and clicking on Rollback NOW.

The Rollback does not make any modification to your DB, but sometimes you need to rebuild your Widgets.
You can always return to your previous version or update to the latest if you do not like the current one.

Consider switching to the old version only if the update generates some irreparable errors and you don't need to upgrade. Otherwise please contact us too.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us